Navigation auf


Department of Communication and Media Research Science Communication

Young Scholar Representative DGPuK Science Comm - Niels Mede

Niels Mede, resarch and teaching assistant at the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) has been elected as the new Young Scholar Representative of the Science Communication Division of the German Communication Association (DGPuK). He was appointed together with Henry Robbert (University of Göttingen) at the section's annual conference, which took place from 6 to 8 February at the TU Braunschweig, Germany.

From now on, Niels Mede will promote exchange among the division's young researchers and organize PhD workshops and other training offers for them. Moreover, he will work together with other other young scholars' networks of the DGPuK.

Henry Robbert and he succeed Sabrina H. Kessler, senior research and teaching associate at the IKMZ, and Lars Guenther (University of Jena), who were previously Young Scholar Representatives.