E-Learning

The Department’s in-house E-Learning Coordinator provides advice and support for IKMZ professors regarding the planning, development and implementation of courses using digital media.

Get in touch with the E-Learning Coordinator if you would like to use the following UZH tools and services for your classes:

OLAT

OLAT (Online Learning and Training) is the University of Zurich’s learning management system. All IKMZ courses use OLAT. Learning materials are made available on OLAT to students and collaborative forms of learning and communication are supported there.
The E-Learning Coordinator provides you with advice and support for the didactic development, creation and configuration of your OLAT campus courses. Individual introductions to OLAT are offered for new professors.

Electronic Examination Infrastructure and Support

Electronic Examination Infrastructure and Support (EPIS) is a central service offered by UZH that includes E-Assessment, automated evaluation of answer sheets, and electronic access and submission control.
The E-Learning Coordinator will provide you with information about the EPIS service portfolio, register your exams, create schedules, organize and coordinate the partnership with EPIS and support you on site on the day of the exam

Mobile Voting Systems

Thanks to their multifaceted didactic application scenarios, Mobile Voting Systems are ideal for making both large and small courses more interactive. Two such systems are available at UZH: KlickerUZH and movo.ch.
The E-Learning Coordinator will be happy to show you the possibilities and limitations of these systems and help you to use them in your courses.

Online Course Evaluation

The central point of contact for Online Course Evaluations is the Academic Program Development office.
The Course Evaluations (LVE) cover a complete academic year and are conducted at each faculty every two years. Instructors may request  Individual Course Evaluations (ILE) during semesters in which no LVE is taking place at their faculty.

Contact LVE

Contact ILE

E-Learning

Die institutsinterne E-Learning Koordination berät und unterstützt IKMZ Dozierende bei der Planung, Konzeption und Durchführung von Lehrveranstaltungen mit Einbezug digitaler Medien.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit der E-Learning Koordinatorin auf, wenn Sie folgende an der UZH angebotene Tools und Dienstleistungen in Ihrer Lehre verwenden möchten:

OLAT

OLAT (Online Learning and Training) ist das Lernmanagementsystem der Universität Zürich. Alle Lehrveranstaltungen des IKMZ nutzen OLAT. Dort werden Studierenden Lernmaterialien zur Verfügung gestellt sowie kollaborative Lernformen und Kommunikation unterstützt.
Die E-Learning Koordinatorin berät und unterstützt Sie bei der didaktischen Konzeption, Erstellung und Konfiguration Ihrer OLAT-Campuskurse. Für neue Dozierende werden individuelle OLAT-Einführungen angeboten.

Elektronische Prüfungsunterstützung und Support

Elektronische Prüfungsunterstützung und Support (EPIS) ist eine zentrale Dienstleistung der UZH, welche E-Assessment, automatische Auswertung von Antwortblättern sowie elektronische Einlass- und Abgabekontrolle beinhaltet.
Die E-Learning Koordinatorin informiert Sie gern über das EPIS-Dienstleistungsangebot, meldet Ihre Prüfungen an, erstellt Terminpläne, organisiert und koordiniert die Zusammenarbeit mit EPIS sowie unterstützt Sie ggf. am Prüfungstag vor Ort.

Mobile Voting Systeme

Dank der vielseitigen didaktischen Anwendungsszenarien eignen sich Mobile Voting Syteme bestens zur interaktiven Gestaltung von grossen sowie kleineren Lehrveranstaltungen. An der UZH stehen zwei solche Systeme zur Verfügung: KlickerUZH und movo.ch.
Die E-Learning Koordinatorin zeigt Ihnen gern die Möglichkeiten und Einschränkungen solcher Systeme auf und unterstützt Sie bei deren Einsatz in der Lehre.

Online Lehrevaluation

Die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Online Lehrevaluationen ist die Fachstelle Studienangebotsentwicklung.
Die Lehrveranstaltungsevaluationen (LVE) werden für jede Fakultät in einem festgelegten Rhythmus von zwei Jahren jeweils für ein vollständiges akademisches Jahr durchgeführt. Während der LVE-freien Semester können Dozierende auf eigenen Wunsch Individuelle Lehr­veranstaltungs­evalutionen (ILE) beantragen.

Kontakt LVE

Kontakt ILE